29 October, 2014

MTV taking Scream to series

The rumours came around about two years ago that MTV were planning on taking Wes Craven's Ghostface to the small screen in a "Scream" television show. We are now getting news that MTV plans to have the show on air in October 2015.

The show is set to star Willa Fitzgerald, Bex Taylor-Klaus, John Karna, Conner Well, Amadeus Serafini, Carlson Young, Joel Gretsch, Bobby Campo, Tom Madden and Anna Grace Barlow.

The pilot is being scripted by Jay Beattie and Dan Dworkin, with Jill Blotevogel is serving as showrunner on the series and executive producing alongside Wes Craven, Cathy Konrad, Marianne Maddalena and Bob and Harvey Weinstein.

No comments:

Post a Comment